About Me

My name is Aubrey Egr and I am 19 years old. I am from Bellwood, NE, went to high school in David City and graduated in 2013. In high school, I was mainly focused on my dance lessons and dance team performances. I loved to dance as well as run. I did not try out for the UNK dance team, but dancing is still something I love to do. I like to run in my free time, nowadays. I love exercise, but i don’t particularly love lifting weights. I also love reading but, only when the book is so good that I absolutely cannot put it down. If a book isn’t that good, chances are I won’t finish it! I also love animals and I could play with dogs and cats for hours and lose track of time. Another one of my hobbies is swimming and tubing and doing fun things on the lake or in the water! Summer is definitely my favorite season. One thing I want to change about my life is the fact that I am not well traveled. I want to travel the world and meet new people while I am young and that is my absolute biggest dream. I obviously have a ton of interests and hobbies so, hopefully I can incorporate one of them into the career I choose to do..

This is my second year here at UNK and I still have no idea what I wanna do for the rest of my life. Having a deciding major means taking every class and every option into consideration, so at the end of the semester Astronomy may sway me in the direction I could go for the rest of my life! I am really excited about this class and chose this class because I really love science, just not chemistry. I have always been interested in space but, I still have so much to learn. Astronomy is definitely a possible major for me and I am excited to find out what’s in store!

Leave a Reply

